[jscore] Check parameters for emitSignal()
authorKalle Vahlman <kalle.vahlman@movial.com>
Wed, 4 Feb 2009 22:34:36 +0000 (00:34 +0200)
committerKalle Vahlman <kalle.vahlman@movial.com>
Fri, 6 Feb 2009 06:03:59 +0000 (08:03 +0200)
jscorebus/jscorebus.c

index 3e3a178..1463068 100644 (file)
@@ -408,6 +408,16 @@ JSValueRef emitSignal (JSContextRef context,
   interface  = string_from_jsvalue(context, arguments[2]);
   member     = string_from_jsvalue(context, arguments[3]);
 
+  if (connection == NULL || path == NULL
+   || interface == NULL || member == NULL)
+  {
+    g_free(path);
+    g_free(interface);
+    g_free(member);
+    g_warning("Buggy application: Required emitSignal() argument was null");
+    return JSValueMakeBoolean(context, FALSE);
+  }
+
   message = dbus_message_new_signal(path, interface, member);
 
   g_free(path);