browser-dbus-bridge.git
12 years ago[xpcom] Make sure the method survives the duration of an async call
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 15:26:28 +0000 (18:26 +0300)]
[xpcom] Make sure the method survives the duration of an async call

12 years ago[html] Change instanceof operator to typeof test, since instanceof
Kalle Vahlman [Tue, 19 May 2009 07:31:15 +0000 (10:31 +0300)]
[html] Change instanceof operator to typeof test, since instanceof
behaves funnily with reloads on WebKit. Not sure why

12 years ago[tests] Fix compilation of jscorebus tester
Kalle Vahlman [Tue, 5 May 2009 06:56:16 +0000 (09:56 +0300)]
[tests] Fix compilation of jscorebus tester

12 years ago[html] Hide private symbol
Kalle Vahlman [Tue, 5 May 2009 05:44:12 +0000 (08:44 +0300)]
[html] Hide private symbol

12 years ago[html] Fix typos in the documentation
Kalle Vahlman [Tue, 5 May 2009 05:19:53 +0000 (08:19 +0300)]
[html] Fix typos in the documentation

12 years ago[jscore] Bump the .so version for release 1.0
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 4 May 2009 17:46:00 +0000 (20:46 +0300)]
[jscore] Bump the .so version for release

12 years ago[html, XPCOM] Change all instances of movial.fi to movial.com
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 4 May 2009 17:26:37 +0000 (20:26 +0300)]
[html, XPCOM] Change all instances of movial.fi to movial.com

12 years ago[html] Add JSDoc documentation to the Bridge API
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 4 May 2009 14:44:21 +0000 (17:44 +0300)]
[html] Add JSDoc documentation to the Bridge API

12 years ago[html] Silence warning about trailing comma in unit test
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 4 May 2009 14:38:40 +0000 (17:38 +0300)]
[html] Silence warning about trailing comma in unit test

12 years ago[html] Add test for conversion methods
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 4 May 2009 14:29:07 +0000 (17:29 +0300)]
[html] Add test for conversion methods

12 years ago[xpcom] Fix the memory leak fix (duh)
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 10:31:37 +0000 (13:31 +0300)]
[xpcom] Fix the memory leak fix (duh)

12 years ago[xpcom] PendingCall needs to be unreffed always
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 10:27:21 +0000 (13:27 +0300)]
[xpcom] PendingCall needs to be unreffed always

12 years ago[xpcom] Even more memory leak fixes...
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 10:16:19 +0000 (13:16 +0300)]
[xpcom] Even more memory leak fixes...

12 years ago[xpcom] More ref leak fixes...
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 10:00:27 +0000 (13:00 +0300)]
[xpcom] More ref leak fixes...

12 years ago[xpcom] Fix ref leak with dict retrieval
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 07:47:25 +0000 (10:47 +0300)]
[xpcom] Fix ref leak with dict retrieval

12 years ago[xpcom] Don't leak array signatures
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 07:46:27 +0000 (10:46 +0300)]
[xpcom] Don't leak array signatures

12 years ago[xpcom] Fix ref leak with DataCarrier values
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 07:45:31 +0000 (10:45 +0300)]
[xpcom] Fix ref leak with DataCarrier values

12 years ago[xpcom] Fix lifetime issue with dict keys, the converted data was freed too early
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 07:23:28 +0000 (10:23 +0300)]
[xpcom] Fix lifetime issue with dict keys, the converted data was freed too early

12 years ago[xpcom] Check for DataCarrier in addVariantToIter()
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 07:05:30 +0000 (10:05 +0300)]
[xpcom] Check for DataCarrier in addVariantToIter()

12 years ago[html] Special-case Variant conversion in unit test
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 06:45:44 +0000 (09:45 +0300)]
[html] Special-case Variant conversion in unit test

12 years ago[xpcom] Catch errors from method calls and propagate if possible
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 05:46:41 +0000 (08:46 +0300)]
[xpcom] Catch errors from method calls and propagate if possible

12 years ago[html] Add missed dbus.Dict() converter (a no-op)
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 05:45:54 +0000 (08:45 +0300)]
[html] Add missed dbus.Dict() converter (a no-op)

12 years ago[xpcom] Add a ref when handing out the value in DataCarrier
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 05:44:47 +0000 (08:44 +0300)]
[xpcom] Add a ref when handing out the value in DataCarrier

12 years ago[xpcom] Implement DataCarrier support in variant packing
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 05:43:07 +0000 (08:43 +0300)]
[xpcom] Implement DataCarrier support in variant packing

12 years ago[xpcom] Implement DataCarrier support in signature detection
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 05:41:18 +0000 (08:41 +0300)]
[xpcom] Implement DataCarrier support in signature detection

12 years ago[html] Add conversion methods using carriers to XPCOM wrapper
Kalle Vahlman [Wed, 29 Apr 2009 10:26:59 +0000 (13:26 +0300)]
[html] Add conversion methods using carriers to XPCOM wrapper

12 years ago[html] Add (no-op) conversion methods for autoconverted types
Kalle Vahlman [Wed, 29 Apr 2009 10:26:20 +0000 (13:26 +0300)]
[html] Add (no-op) conversion methods for autoconverted types

12 years ago[xpcom] Add a helper interface to carry type information for conversion methods
Kalle Vahlman [Wed, 29 Apr 2009 10:24:13 +0000 (13:24 +0300)]
[xpcom] Add a helper interface to carry type information for conversion methods

12 years ago[jscore] Remove the custom conversion for doubles (it's the default conversion anyway)
Kalle Vahlman [Wed, 29 Apr 2009 05:55:59 +0000 (08:55 +0300)]
[jscore] Remove the custom conversion for doubles (it's the default conversion anyway)

12 years ago[jscore] Implement the Variant(signature, arg) conversion method for real
Kalle Vahlman [Tue, 28 Apr 2009 10:08:05 +0000 (13:08 +0300)]
[jscore] Implement the Variant(signature, arg) conversion method for real

12 years ago[jscore] Allow nulls to be passed to is_valid_path()
Kalle Vahlman [Tue, 28 Apr 2009 10:04:53 +0000 (13:04 +0300)]
[jscore] Allow nulls to be passed to is_valid_path()

12 years ago[tests] Support absolute paths in jscorebus WebKit tester
Kalle Vahlman [Tue, 28 Apr 2009 09:25:49 +0000 (12:25 +0300)]
[tests] Support absolute paths in jscorebus WebKit tester

12 years ago[xpcom] Fix int to be jsuint, matching end condition variable type.
JP Dinger [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 07:12:24 +0000 (09:12 +0200)]
[xpcom] Fix int to be jsuint, matching end condition variable type.

12 years ago[jscore] Fix another PropertyNameArray leak
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 27 Apr 2009 05:53:43 +0000 (08:53 +0300)]
[jscore] Fix another PropertyNameArray leak

12 years ago[jscore] Release property string
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 11:18:01 +0000 (14:18 +0300)]
[jscore] Release property string

12 years ago[jscore] Remove duplicate class creation (whoops)
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 11:15:41 +0000 (14:15 +0300)]
[jscore] Remove duplicate class creation (whoops)

12 years ago[jscore] Add support for receiving structs (simply reuses the array path)
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 11:06:39 +0000 (14:06 +0300)]
[jscore] Add support for receiving structs (simply reuses the array path)

12 years ago[jscore] Another signature leak
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 11:06:07 +0000 (14:06 +0300)]
[jscore] Another signature leak

12 years ago[jscore] Release property names in signature detection
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 11:05:16 +0000 (14:05 +0300)]
[jscore] Release property names in signature detection

12 years ago[html] Reload the page instead of navigating
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 11:04:09 +0000 (14:04 +0300)]
[html] Reload the page instead of navigating

12 years ago[html] Fix whitespace and few strict JS warnings
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 09:03:16 +0000 (12:03 +0300)]
[html] Fix whitespace and few strict JS warnings

12 years ago[tests] Fix debug print argument
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 09:01:32 +0000 (12:01 +0300)]
[tests] Fix debug print argument

12 years ago[tests] Check for valid argument in unit test for Array
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 09:00:33 +0000 (12:00 +0300)]
[tests] Check for valid argument in unit test for Array

12 years ago[xpcom] Unfortunately for us, non-decimal JS numbers get autoconverted
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 08:46:11 +0000 (11:46 +0300)]
[xpcom] Unfortunately for us, non-decimal JS numbers get autoconverted
to integers while our default autoconversion is always to double. This
means that we need to convert the array contents to double when setting
them in chunks.

12 years ago[xpcom] Try to avoid unnecessary conversions to nsIVariant
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 08:19:57 +0000 (11:19 +0300)]
[xpcom] Try to avoid unnecessary conversions to nsIVariant

12 years ago[xpcom] Implement receiving side of structs
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 07:14:18 +0000 (10:14 +0300)]
[xpcom] Implement receiving side of structs

12 years ago[html] Disable signals on error replies
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 06:38:51 +0000 (09:38 +0300)]
[html] Disable signals on error replies

12 years ago[html] Add struct tests to unit tester
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 06:29:50 +0000 (09:29 +0300)]
[html] Add struct tests to unit tester

12 years ago[tests] Enable structs inside arrays for unit test
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 06:29:13 +0000 (09:29 +0300)]
[tests] Enable structs inside arrays for unit test

12 years ago[xpcom] Further fixes to the array handling to support common codepath
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 05:19:01 +0000 (08:19 +0300)]
[xpcom] Further fixes to the array handling to support common codepath
for all containers.

12 years ago[xpcom] ifdef out debug-only variable
Kalle Vahlman [Wed, 22 Apr 2009 10:28:07 +0000 (13:28 +0300)]
[xpcom] ifdef out debug-only variable

12 years ago[xpcom] Add support for sending structs
Kalle Vahlman [Wed, 22 Apr 2009 10:25:29 +0000 (13:25 +0300)]
[xpcom] Add support for sending structs

12 years ago[xpcom] Add handling for array of booleans (whoops)
Kalle Vahlman [Wed, 22 Apr 2009 10:08:27 +0000 (13:08 +0300)]
[xpcom] Add handling for array of booleans (whoops)

12 years ago[xpcom] Clean up array handling
Kalle Vahlman [Wed, 22 Apr 2009 09:25:33 +0000 (12:25 +0300)]
[xpcom] Clean up array handling

12 years ago[xpcom] Implement variant support also in getJSValueFromIter()
Kalle Vahlman [Wed, 22 Apr 2009 05:20:46 +0000 (08:20 +0300)]
[xpcom] Implement variant support also in getJSValueFromIter()

12 years ago[html] Enable variant tests in unit.html
Kalle Vahlman [Tue, 21 Apr 2009 12:01:35 +0000 (15:01 +0300)]
[html] Enable variant tests in unit.html

12 years ago[xpcom] Add support for receiving variants (returned as the contained value)
Kalle Vahlman [Tue, 21 Apr 2009 11:58:27 +0000 (14:58 +0300)]
[xpcom] Add support for receiving variants (returned as the contained value)

12 years ago[xpcom] Add support for sending variants (no autoconversion, just by signature)
Kalle Vahlman [Tue, 21 Apr 2009 11:41:23 +0000 (14:41 +0300)]
[xpcom] Add support for sending variants (no autoconversion, just by signature)

12 years ago[xpcom] Implement support for sending complex types in arrays
Kalle Vahlman [Tue, 21 Apr 2009 10:49:34 +0000 (13:49 +0300)]
[xpcom] Implement support for sending complex types in arrays

12 years ago[tests] Add support for loading local files without full URI
Kalle Vahlman [Tue, 21 Apr 2009 10:48:07 +0000 (13:48 +0300)]
[tests] Add support for loading local files without full URI

12 years ago[xpcom] Implement missing support for dicts inside dicts
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 10:04:26 +0000 (13:04 +0300)]
[xpcom] Implement missing support for dicts inside dicts

12 years ago[tests] Add debug settings to default preferences
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 08:10:55 +0000 (11:10 +0300)]
[tests] Add debug settings to default preferences

12 years ago[html] Fix argument stringifying for outgoing arguments in unit test
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 08:10:02 +0000 (11:10 +0300)]
[html] Fix argument stringifying for outgoing arguments in unit test

12 years ago[html] Add Ehsun to authors of dbus.js
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 06:41:35 +0000 (09:41 +0300)]
[html] Add Ehsun to authors of dbus.js

12 years ago[html] Update and cleanup unit testing html, adapting to the namespace change
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 06:37:44 +0000 (09:37 +0300)]
[html] Update and cleanup unit testing html, adapting to the namespace change

12 years ago[html] Restructure JS wrapper, 'DBus' is now a constructor and the
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 06:32:03 +0000 (09:32 +0300)]
[html] Restructure JS wrapper, 'DBus' is now a constructor and the
namespace is lowercased. Add introspection support through the
DBus.getInterface() method.

12 years ago[tests] Remove debug print from test UI
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 06:18:07 +0000 (09:18 +0300)]
[tests] Remove debug print from test UI

12 years ago[xpcom] Fix dict keys to be UTF-16
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 09:01:55 +0000 (12:01 +0300)]
[xpcom] Fix dict keys to be UTF-16

12 years ago[xpcom] Fix string handling in getJSValueFromIter()
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 08:53:57 +0000 (11:53 +0300)]
[xpcom] Fix string handling in getJSValueFromIter()

12 years ago[tests] Add simple XUL UI for testing purposes
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 08:52:47 +0000 (11:52 +0300)]
[tests] Add simple XUL UI for testing purposes

12 years ago[jscorebus] Fix memory leaks in D-Bus message signature handling
Kalle Vahlman [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 09:41:21 +0000 (12:41 +0300)]
[jscorebus] Fix memory leaks in D-Bus message signature handling

12 years ago[jscorebus] Fix memory leaks related to callback argument arrays
Kalle Vahlman [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 09:40:08 +0000 (12:40 +0300)]
[jscorebus] Fix memory leaks related to callback argument arrays

12 years ago[jscorebus] Fix memory leak in sync calls, the reply message was not freed
Kalle Vahlman [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 09:12:57 +0000 (12:12 +0300)]
[jscorebus] Fix memory leak in sync calls, the reply message was not freed

12 years ago[tests] Add GLib thread initialization to jscorebus tester
Kalle Vahlman [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 08:27:18 +0000 (11:27 +0300)]
[tests] Add GLib thread initialization to jscorebus tester

12 years ago[jscorebus] Remove redundant warning
Kalle Vahlman [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 08:26:37 +0000 (11:26 +0300)]
[jscorebus] Remove redundant warning

12 years ago[jscorebus] Make the DBus singleton constructible to match XPCOM side better
Kalle Vahlman [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 08:25:15 +0000 (11:25 +0300)]
[jscorebus] Make the DBus singleton constructible to match XPCOM side better

12 years ago[jscorebus] Fix switch statement fall-through error in marshalling code
Kalle Vahlman [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 08:22:48 +0000 (11:22 +0300)]
[jscorebus] Fix switch statement fall-through error in marshalling code

12 years ago[tests] Support dicts inside arrays and dicts in unit tester service
Kalle Vahlman [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 07:33:22 +0000 (10:33 +0300)]
[tests] Support dicts inside arrays and dicts in unit tester service

12 years ago[XPCOM] DBusService::mInsideEmit wasn't initialized to PR_FALSE which
Kalle Vahlman [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 07:17:19 +0000 (09:17 +0200)]
[XPCOM] DBusService::mInsideEmit wasn't initialized to PR_FALSE which
made signal receiving fail to work randomly as all observers were queued
rather than installed.

12 years ago[jscore] Don't assert on pending reply message since we might not get one
Kalle Vahlman [Fri, 6 Feb 2009 10:55:19 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
[jscore] Don't assert on pending reply message since we might not get one

12 years ago[jscore] Check parameters for emitSignal()
Kalle Vahlman [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 22:34:36 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
[jscore] Check parameters for emitSignal()

12 years ago[xpcom] Implement DBus.emitSignal() in the D-Bus XPCOM service
Kalle Vahlman [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 09:38:12 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
[xpcom] Implement DBus.emitSignal() in the D-Bus XPCOM service

12 years ago[jscore] Implement DBus.emitSignal()
Kalle Vahlman [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 14:07:41 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
[jscore] Implement DBus.emitSignal()

12 years agoAdd test case for signal emission API
Kalle Vahlman [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 13:43:29 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
Add test case for signal emission API

12 years ago[XPCOM] Fix the build to be silent by disabling errors originating from
Kalle Vahlman [Tue, 11 Nov 2008 12:05:00 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
[XPCOM] Fix the build to be silent by disabling errors originating from
external headers (TODO: check if those are something to worry about) and
fixing the issues that previously were masked by the insane warning
bombardment...

12 years ago[jscore] Fix compilation warning
Kalle Vahlman [Tue, 11 Nov 2008 11:20:58 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
[jscore] Fix compilation warning

12 years ago[XPCOM] Keep the JS context with the Service/Method objects, we
Kalle Vahlman [Tue, 11 Nov 2008 11:05:15 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
[XPCOM] Keep the JS context with the Service/Method objects, we
absolutely need it for Signal emission. TODO: Make sure we don't
increase the refcount for it and cause a leak, we can be pretty sure it
will outlive our objects.

12 years ago[unit] Add a debug print and some more Dict test cases
Kalle Vahlman [Tue, 11 Nov 2008 10:50:25 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
[unit] Add a debug print and some more Dict test cases

12 years ago[XPCOM] Add a sanity check to ensure we don't send messages with unexpected arguments
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 11:04:32 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
[XPCOM] Add a sanity check to ensure we don't send messages with unexpected arguments

12 years ago[XPCOM] Enhance array handling, now they work inside dicts too
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 11:02:45 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
[XPCOM] Enhance array handling, now they work inside dicts too

12 years agoRemove accidentally committed binary (whoops)
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 10:55:34 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
Remove accidentally committed binary (whoops)

12 years ago[maker] Fix the pkg-config issue so that XPCOM build doesn't break...
Kalle Vahlman [Wed, 5 Nov 2008 12:58:51 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
[maker] Fix the pkg-config issue so that XPCOM build doesn't break...

12 years ago[maker] Fix installing when only XPCOM version is build and WebKit is not available
Kalle Vahlman [Wed, 5 Nov 2008 11:55:23 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
[maker] Fix installing when only XPCOM version is build and WebKit is not available

12 years ago[XPCOM] Change few missed printfs to BDBLOG
Kalle Vahlman [Tue, 4 Nov 2008 08:19:58 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
[XPCOM] Change few missed printfs to BDBLOG

12 years agoAdd JS wrapper
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 13:05:01 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
Add JS wrapper
Add testing tools

12 years agoAdd top-level Makefile
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 13:04:42 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
Add top-level Makefile

12 years agoImport the XPCOM version
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 13:04:32 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
Import the XPCOM version

12 years agoImport the WebKit version
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 13:04:20 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
Import the WebKit version

12 years agoAdd the Maker build system
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 13:03:59 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Add the Maker build system

12 years agoStart out with licensing info
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 13:03:25 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Start out with licensing info