config: unify 'confdirs' and 'roots' semantics
authorTimo Savola <tsavola@movial.fi>
Tue, 10 Jun 2008 11:31:15 +0000 (14:31 +0300)
committerTimo Savola <tsavola@movial.fi>
Tue, 10 Jun 2008 11:34:25 +0000 (14:34 +0300)
commit1ad343f944db4d9677381d2a803d9d858827d81c
tree4d02f5e6ece71638ad9c658c24c545ea171e1939
parent35c4714a3d8bdcc29d6460a349ef0ca100622b0a
config: unify 'confdirs' and 'roots' semantics

both lists are ordered from generic to specific - appending does The Right
Thing in normal situations:

    * confdirs specified on the command-line are in a separate list, and
      they are always handled as "more specific" locations than the normal
      confdirs.

    * since roots are now in "most generic first" order, they can simply be
      appended in config files (which are parsed in "most generic first"
      order).
matrix/config.py
matrix/matrix.py
matrix/repositories.py