Use "string" instead of the str object (for python2.3 compat)
authorKalle Vahlman <zuh@iki.fi>
Sun, 22 Jun 2008 18:36:27 +0000 (21:36 +0300)
committerKalle Vahlman <zuh@iki.fi>
Sun, 22 Jun 2008 18:37:33 +0000 (21:37 +0300)
setup.py

index 8606bce..12206e9 100644 (file)
--- a/setup.py
+++ b/setup.py
@@ -23,7 +23,7 @@ parser = optparse.OptionParser()
 parser.add_option(
        '--prefix',
        help='installation prefix',
-       action='callback', callback=add_prefix_value, type=str)
+       action='callback', callback=add_prefix_value, type="string")
 parser.add_option(
        '--compile',
        help='compile .py to .pyc [default]',
@@ -35,7 +35,7 @@ parser.add_option(
 parser.add_option(
        '-O', '--optimize',
        help='optimize',
-       action='callback', callback=add_value, type=str)
+       action='callback', callback=add_value, type="string")
 parser.add_option(
        '-f', '--force',
        help='force installation (overwrite any existing files)',