matrix.git
13 years agocache cache status
Timo Savola [Sun, 6 Apr 2008 12:27:49 +0000 (15:27 +0300)]
cache cache status

13 years agouse Repository.dirty_files() in cache
Timo Savola [Sun, 6 Apr 2008 11:31:23 +0000 (14:31 +0300)]
use Repository.dirty_files() in cache

13 years agoreorganized component and repository code into separate modules
Timo Savola [Sun, 6 Apr 2008 09:50:25 +0000 (12:50 +0300)]
reorganized component and repository code into separate modules

13 years agoclone component before building
Timo Savola [Sun, 6 Apr 2008 07:51:02 +0000 (10:51 +0300)]
clone component before building

13 years agouse git reset to check out specified commit
Timo Savola [Sun, 6 Apr 2008 07:40:57 +0000 (10:40 +0300)]
use git reset to check out specified commit

13 years agoComponent.get_tag() -> Repository.get_commit()
Timo Savola [Sun, 6 Apr 2008 07:31:29 +0000 (10:31 +0300)]
Component.get_tag() -> Repository.get_commit()

13 years agogit rev_parse with --verify
Timo Savola [Sun, 6 Apr 2008 07:19:20 +0000 (10:19 +0300)]
git rev_parse with --verify

13 years agodon't cache tag in Component
Timo Savola [Sun, 6 Apr 2008 07:02:43 +0000 (10:02 +0300)]
don't cache tag in Component

13 years agogit archive cleanup
Timo Savola [Sun, 6 Apr 2008 06:56:36 +0000 (09:56 +0300)]
git archive cleanup

13 years agoimplement component comparison
Timo Savola [Sat, 5 Apr 2008 23:33:06 +0000 (02:33 +0300)]
implement component comparison

13 years agobuild module
Timo Savola [Sat, 5 Apr 2008 22:49:06 +0000 (01:49 +0300)]
build module

13 years agolog module
Timo Savola [Sat, 5 Apr 2008 22:40:17 +0000 (01:40 +0300)]
log module

13 years agoreturn an error code when build fails
Timo Savola [Sat, 5 Apr 2008 22:26:54 +0000 (01:26 +0300)]
return an error code when build fails

13 years agocache module
Timo Savola [Sat, 5 Apr 2008 22:18:37 +0000 (01:18 +0300)]
cache module

13 years agomove build logic and state into a class
Timo Savola [Sat, 5 Apr 2008 21:57:45 +0000 (00:57 +0300)]
move build logic and state into a class

13 years agodeferred error message output
Timo Savola [Sat, 5 Apr 2008 21:54:53 +0000 (00:54 +0300)]
deferred error message output

13 years agoremove flock dependency by invoking make separately for installation
Timo Savola [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 16:44:04 +0000 (19:44 +0300)]
remove flock dependency by invoking make separately for installation

install targets are serialized by the build loop logic instead of blocking
on a lockfile.

13 years agorebase command
Timo Savola [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 15:11:51 +0000 (18:11 +0300)]
rebase command

13 years agogit branch functions are no longer needed
Timo Savola [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 15:08:37 +0000 (18:08 +0300)]
git branch functions are no longer needed

13 years agomore consistent build and pull messages
Timo Savola [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 14:50:31 +0000 (17:50 +0300)]
more consistent build and pull messages

13 years agofix source-dist for new repository layout
Timo Savola [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 14:49:09 +0000 (17:49 +0300)]
fix source-dist for new repository layout

13 years agodon't clean meta directory
Timo Savola [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 14:41:27 +0000 (17:41 +0300)]
don't clean meta directory

13 years agoclone only meta repositories by default
Timo Savola [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 14:37:27 +0000 (17:37 +0300)]
clone only meta repositories by default

"download" command is replaced with "clone" which clones the source code
repositories.

13 years agofix cache updating
Timo Savola [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 14:30:17 +0000 (17:30 +0300)]
fix cache updating

13 years agofix and clean up help message
Timo Savola [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 14:13:14 +0000 (17:13 +0300)]
fix and clean up help message

13 years agomove git repository existence check out of getvar
Timo Savola [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 14:06:15 +0000 (17:06 +0300)]
move git repository existence check out of getvar

13 years agogit checkout doesn't require explicit branch parameter
Timo Savola [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 13:36:45 +0000 (16:36 +0300)]
git checkout doesn't require explicit branch parameter

13 years agoforce option
Timo Savola [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 13:32:38 +0000 (16:32 +0300)]
force option

builds components with dirty files (ignores cache) instead of failing.
dirty files in the meta directory are no longer considered.

13 years agotry to use relative directories
Timo Savola [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 13:31:00 +0000 (16:31 +0300)]
try to use relative directories

13 years agoreorganize repository layout
Timo Savola [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 08:10:47 +0000 (11:10 +0300)]
reorganize repository layout

before
    root:          host:/path/repo
    repository:    host:/path/repo/section/component.git
    branch:        matrix
    checkout:      section/component
    metadata:      section/component/.matrix

after
    root:          host:/path
    repositories:  host:/path/repo/component.git
                   host:/path/meta/component.git
    branch:        master
    checkouts:     src/component
                   src/component/meta
    metadata:      src/component/meta

13 years agogit pull error fix
Timo Savola [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 07:45:32 +0000 (10:45 +0300)]
git pull error fix

13 years agoinstall scripts
Timo Savola [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 07:43:58 +0000 (10:43 +0300)]
install scripts

13 years agouse MATRIX_SCRIPTDIR in scripts
Timo Savola [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 06:58:24 +0000 (09:58 +0300)]
use MATRIX_SCRIPTDIR in scripts

13 years agouse "build-cache" as the default cache dir
Timo Savola [Thu, 3 Apr 2008 15:16:49 +0000 (18:16 +0300)]
use "build-cache" as the default cache dir

13 years agoremove unused and broken get_active_arch()
Timo Savola [Thu, 3 Apr 2008 14:27:52 +0000 (17:27 +0300)]
remove unused and broken get_active_arch()

13 years agodon't use built-in set type
Timo Savola [Thu, 3 Apr 2008 10:52:52 +0000 (13:52 +0300)]
don't use built-in set type

(Scratchbox 1 still has only Python 2.3.)

13 years agouse built-in set type
Timo Savola [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 21:45:32 +0000 (00:45 +0300)]
use built-in set type

13 years agouse new-style classes
Timo Savola [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 14:58:33 +0000 (17:58 +0300)]
use new-style classes

13 years agosetup script
Timo Savola [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 14:46:32 +0000 (17:46 +0300)]
setup script

13 years agoreorganize and remove legacy stuff
Timo Savola [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 13:57:44 +0000 (16:57 +0300)]
reorganize and remove legacy stuff

13 years agoimport
Timo Savola [Tue, 1 Apr 2008 14:18:31 +0000 (17:18 +0300)]
import

based on commit 83b977db1f5e0c260c7396ce32c4c6d5ccc1173d from original
repository.