matrix.git
10 years agoversion 1.4 v1.4
Adrian Bunk [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 10:15:47 +0000 (13:15 +0300)]
version 1.4

10 years agoupgrade matrixify to match the present
Timo Savola [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 12:12:10 +0000 (15:12 +0300)]
upgrade matrixify to match the present

10 years agoremove PlatformProvidedComponent
Adrian Bunk [Tue, 4 May 2010 12:09:15 +0000 (15:09 +0300)]
remove PlatformProvidedComponent

Seems to be a non-working variant of ProvideComponent.

11 years agomake the rank fixup recursive
Adrian Bunk [Thu, 11 Mar 2010 18:39:44 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
make the rank fixup recursive

http://linux.onarm.com/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=45

11 years agonever check for dirty files with -f
Adrian Bunk [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 11:28:23 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
never check for dirty files with -f

11 years agoAdds support for setting .git/objects/info/alternates for component gits.
Ashish Raj [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 07:56:10 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
Adds support for setting .git/objects/info/alternates for component gits.

'--reference' option can be specified as remote/matrix/project/url::/path/to/local/matrix/project

11 years agomatrix-rootfs: add jffs2_extra_args
Adrian Bunk [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 13:36:19 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
matrix-rootfs: add jffs2_extra_args

Arbitrary parameters can now be passed to mkfs.jffs2.

11 years agopost-release version bump
Adrian Bunk [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 15:50:15 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
post-release version bump

11 years agoversion 1.3 v1.3
Adrian Bunk [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 15:44:59 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
version 1.3

11 years agojffs2: make the cleanmarkers setting configurable in the board file
Adrian Bunk [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 15:08:27 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
jffs2: make the cleanmarkers setting configurable in the board file

11 years agoAdd the ability to set board-specific flags
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 11 Jan 2010 18:24:45 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
Add the ability to set board-specific flags

11 years agopost-release version bump
Adrian Bunk [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 08:58:33 +0000 (11:58 +0300)]
post-release version bump

11 years agoversion 1.2 v1.2
Adrian Bunk [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 08:54:07 +0000 (11:54 +0300)]
version 1.2

11 years agoRemoved an unnecessary check for the remote in fetch_hash()
Kalle Vahlman [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 05:57:26 +0000 (08:57 +0300)]
Removed an unnecessary check for the remote in fetch_hash()

This incidentally makes it possible to have newly-created repos in src/
which is a very nice side-effect.

11 years agoCleanup license-printing code and make output format better
Ilpo Ruotsalainen [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 13:40:51 +0000 (16:40 +0300)]
Cleanup license-printing code and make output format better

11 years agoRemove not needed sys import
Daniel Bainton [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 07:17:27 +0000 (10:17 +0300)]
Remove not needed sys import

11 years agoAdd a licenses command by Gheorghe Scutaru
Daniel Bainton [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 07:13:04 +0000 (10:13 +0300)]
Add a licenses command by Gheorghe Scutaru

11 years agoAdded Exception Handling for symlink instruction.
Ionita Teodor Mircea [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 12:30:43 +0000 (15:30 +0300)]
Added Exception Handling for symlink instruction.

11 years agoFix ranked components to be always included
Kalle Vahlman [Wed, 10 Jun 2009 05:04:25 +0000 (08:04 +0300)]
Fix ranked components to be always included

11 years agoClean out repo hash cache files when doing a clone
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 05:26:33 +0000 (08:26 +0300)]
Clean out repo hash cache files when doing a clone

11 years agoFix commit hash cache logic, we were using the cache always and
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 05:22:17 +0000 (08:22 +0300)]
Fix commit hash cache logic, we were using the cache always and
never using the actual repository HEAD

11 years agoAlways produce a version when describing a repository
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 14 May 2009 08:23:39 +0000 (11:23 +0300)]
Always produce a version when describing a repository

11 years agoMake sure sources are present when creating source packages
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 14 May 2009 07:32:42 +0000 (10:32 +0300)]
Make sure sources are present when creating source packages

11 years agoCache (non-cloned) repository URLs to reduce lookups
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 14 May 2009 07:28:53 +0000 (10:28 +0300)]
Cache (non-cloned) repository URLs to reduce lookups

11 years agoMake component creation happen on-demand for both manual and automatic
Kalle Vahlman [Wed, 13 May 2009 10:59:44 +0000 (13:59 +0300)]
Make component creation happen on-demand for both manual and automatic
components. The introduction of remote hash-tracking made checking
all manual components unconditionally painful.

12 years agoRevert "Error if a config dir isn't specified in the configs"
Daniel Bainton [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 12:33:47 +0000 (15:33 +0300)]
Revert "Error if a config dir isn't specified in the configs"

This reverts commit 50020597fc555c751cdd3c00d488d078eddaab88.

12 years agoremove debug prints
Daniel Bainton [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 13:33:28 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
remove debug prints

12 years agoFetch the repo hashes when cloning the meta repos
Daniel Bainton [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 13:09:54 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
Fetch the repo hashes when cloning the meta repos

Stores the hash of the repo in src/repo/.matrix_repo_hash,
so the cache would work even before cloning the repos.

12 years agoAdd an option to only clone/pull the config dirs
Daniel Bainton [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 10:01:07 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
Add an option to only clone/pull the config dirs

12 years agoError if a config dir isn't specified in the configs
Daniel Bainton [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 09:36:21 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
Error if a config dir isn't specified in the configs

12 years agoUse the overrided protocol elsewhere than in the cloning too
Daniel Bainton [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 11:35:32 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Use the overrided protocol elsewhere than in the cloning too

12 years agoAdd --protocol-override option
Daniel Bainton [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 13:35:56 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
Add --protocol-override option

12 years agoRevert "Check if a commandline specified configdir exists, error if it doesn't"
Daniel Bainton [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 12:51:48 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Revert "Check if a commandline specified configdir exists, error if it doesn't"

This reverts commit b90d89ffd35fa0e24495b44ac3194a28d2b0d220.

This fix didn't work properly if the configdirs were actually correct and they hadn't been cloned previously, so reverting.

12 years agoUpdate email address from @movial.fi to @movial.com
Daniel Bainton [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 07:54:02 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
Update email address from @movial.fi to @movial.com

12 years agoRemove Timo's Movial email address from files
Daniel Bainton [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 12:16:10 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Remove Timo's Movial email address from files

12 years agoCheck if a commandline specified configdir exists, error if it doesn't
Daniel Bainton [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 12:13:05 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Check if a commandline specified configdir exists, error if it doesn't

12 years agomatrix-rootfs: escaping filenames in os.system() commands
Daniel Bainton [Thu, 12 Mar 2009 13:02:07 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
matrix-rootfs: escaping filenames in os.system() commands

12 years agomatrix-rootfs: add the --no-strip option
Daniel Bainton [Thu, 12 Mar 2009 11:43:54 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
matrix-rootfs: add the --no-strip option

12 years agoUpdate the copyrights with the right company name
Daniel Bainton [Thu, 12 Mar 2009 10:04:50 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
Update the copyrights with the right company name

12 years agoChange the irc channel for discussions
Daniel Bainton [Mon, 9 Feb 2009 13:17:28 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Change the irc channel for discussions

12 years agoPost-release version bump to 1.2pre
Kalle Vahlman [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 10:37:47 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
Post-release version bump to 1.2pre

12 years agoversion 1.1 v1.1
Tuomas Kulve [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 14:46:55 +0000 (14:46 +0000)]
version 1.1

12 years agoPrettify 'matrix changes' output
Kalle Vahlman [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 13:25:57 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Prettify 'matrix changes' output

12 years agos/sre/re/ to be compatible with newer python versions
Daniel Bainton [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 14:44:32 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
s/sre/re/ to be compatible with newer python versions

12 years agoLess verbose 'matrix changes' by default.
Ilpo Ruotsalainen [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 09:37:43 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
Less verbose 'matrix changes' by default.

12 years agoFix dependency calculation missing changed dependencies.
Ilpo Ruotsalainen [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 16:00:06 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
Fix dependency calculation missing changed dependencies.

12 years agoFix a bug that caused unnecessary component rebuilds in some cases.
Ilpo Ruotsalainen [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 15:55:55 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
Fix a bug that caused unnecessary component rebuilds in some cases.

12 years agoFix issues with parallel builds.
Ilpo Ruotsalainen [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 14:54:47 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
Fix issues with parallel builds.

a) Building packages too early due to incorrect dependency check.
b) Huge CPU churn when nothing could be built due to dependencies being busy.

12 years agoReimplement dependency order handling to solve a performance issue. iruotsal
Ilpo Ruotsalainen [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 13:18:47 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
Reimplement dependency order handling to solve a performance issue.

12 years agoPrettify error messages for invalid component names
Kalle Vahlman [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 11:30:58 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
Prettify error messages for invalid component names

12 years agoRebase to origin/<current branch> by default instead of just "origin"
Kalle Vahlman [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 10:25:43 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
Rebase to origin/<current branch> by default instead of just "origin"

12 years agoMake the version 1.1pre
Daniel Bainton [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 10:56:18 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Make the version 1.1pre

12 years agoFix "matrix changes" when operating in non-default branches.
Ilpo Ruotsalainen [Fri, 7 Nov 2008 16:00:56 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
Fix "matrix changes" when operating in non-default branches.

12 years agoRewrite matrix-graph for the new internal structure.
Kalle Vahlman [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 16:52:05 +0000 (19:52 +0300)]
Rewrite matrix-graph for the new internal structure.
The old components files are not sensible anymore so that style was dropped.
Also we don't generate the final graphics anymore, that is left to the user.

12 years agoAutomatically fixup rank for any component pulled in due to dependency from a low...
Ilpo Ruotsalainen [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 13:41:54 +0000 (16:41 +0300)]
Automatically fixup rank for any component pulled in due to dependency from a low-ranked component.

12 years agoAdding the mtd devkit to the requirements
Daniel Bainton [Wed, 8 Oct 2008 11:43:02 +0000 (14:43 +0300)]
Adding the mtd devkit to the requirements

12 years agoFixing excluding of paths and files
Daniel Bainton [Wed, 24 Sep 2008 15:34:55 +0000 (18:34 +0300)]
Fixing excluding of paths and files

12 years agoAdding RootFSFileModes option to change file modes for the rootfs
Daniel Bainton [Wed, 24 Sep 2008 07:31:25 +0000 (10:31 +0300)]
Adding RootFSFileModes option to change file modes for the rootfs

12 years agoTODO: more details
Timo Savola [Thu, 4 Sep 2008 11:56:57 +0000 (14:56 +0300)]
TODO: more details

12 years agoREADME: remove mail, add IRC channel
Timo Savola [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 21:18:21 +0000 (00:18 +0300)]
README: remove mail, add IRC channel

12 years agoversion 1.0 v1.0
Timo Savola [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 11:17:35 +0000 (14:17 +0300)]
version 1.0

12 years agoprint --version
Timo Savola [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 11:16:41 +0000 (14:16 +0300)]
print --version

12 years agoconfig: git-pull config dirs automatically
Timo Savola [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 10:45:35 +0000 (13:45 +0300)]
config: git-pull config dirs automatically

   * -p / --pull-config-dirs command-line option

   * PullConfigDirs(bool) config API function

12 years agotell which components were being built when interrupted
Timo Savola [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 08:43:13 +0000 (11:43 +0300)]
tell which components were being built when interrupted

12 years agostrip "src/" from target names early enough
Timo Savola [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 08:41:32 +0000 (11:41 +0300)]
strip "src/" from target names early enough

12 years agoautotools: allow clearing of configure/autogen args
Timo Savola [Thu, 7 Aug 2008 12:41:54 +0000 (15:41 +0300)]
autotools: allow clearing of configure/autogen args

12 years agofind dependencies automatically
Timo Savola [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 14:31:14 +0000 (17:31 +0300)]
find dependencies automatically

    * all components don't have to be declared in config via Component()

    * the automatic dependency resolution only works for components which
      provide the default package (= single package with the same name as
      the component)

    * custom settings (such as component-specific branch or rank) still
      need to be declared explicitly using Component()

12 years agoTODO: rank implemented
Timo Savola [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 14:28:39 +0000 (17:28 +0300)]
TODO: rank implemented

12 years agoREADME: sync with wiki
Timo Savola [Wed, 6 Aug 2008 07:41:37 +0000 (10:41 +0300)]
README: sync with wiki

12 years agodisplay build progress as number of packages
Timo Savola [Tue, 5 Aug 2008 12:42:11 +0000 (15:42 +0300)]
display build progress as number of packages

12 years agoTODO: changes/index
Timo Savola [Tue, 5 Aug 2008 09:03:06 +0000 (12:03 +0300)]
TODO: changes/index

12 years agoread dependency/conflict/architecture metadata from "info"
Timo Savola [Tue, 5 Aug 2008 08:59:19 +0000 (11:59 +0300)]
read dependency/conflict/architecture metadata from "info"

the package name is taken directly from the component name.  the
multi-package/custom-package-name support is now a special case: if
*.package files are present, "info" won't be used.

12 years agoComponent() supports 'rank' parameter
Timo Savola [Fri, 1 Aug 2008 14:27:48 +0000 (17:27 +0300)]
Component() supports 'rank' parameter

components in a rank implicitly depend on the components in ranks with
smaller numerical value.  the default rank is 0: to force a component to
be built before others, give it a negative rank etc.

12 years agorootfs: print a proper error if root path not specified anywhere
Timo Savola [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 12:22:53 +0000 (15:22 +0300)]
rootfs: print a proper error if root path not specified anywhere

12 years agorootfs: don't die if passwd/group files don't exist
Timo Savola [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 12:15:25 +0000 (15:15 +0300)]
rootfs: don't die if passwd/group files don't exist

12 years agorootfs: fix target name parsing
Timo Savola [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 12:14:06 +0000 (15:14 +0300)]
rootfs: fix target name parsing

12 years agoconfig: define rootfs.target
Timo Savola [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 11:20:31 +0000 (14:20 +0300)]
config: define rootfs.target

12 years agoTODO: --config-dir checking
Timo Savola [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 21:33:09 +0000 (00:33 +0300)]
TODO: --config-dir checking

12 years agopackage 'depends' and 'conflicts' variables are now sequences
Timo Savola [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 18:36:14 +0000 (21:36 +0300)]
package 'depends' and 'conflicts' variables are now sequences

whitespace-separated strings are supported for backward-compatibility.

12 years agoremove obsolete rootfs example
Timo Savola [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 15:53:01 +0000 (18:53 +0300)]
remove obsolete rootfs example

12 years agoREADME: sync with wiki
Timo Savola [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 15:50:42 +0000 (18:50 +0300)]
README: sync with wiki

12 years agodocumentation moved to wiki
Timo Savola [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 15:42:20 +0000 (18:42 +0300)]
documentation moved to wiki

http://sandbox.movial.com/wiki/index.php/Matrix

12 years agorootfs: fix account removing and clean up
Timo Savola [Wed, 23 Jul 2008 10:46:02 +0000 (13:46 +0300)]
rootfs: fix account removing and clean up

12 years agoconfig, rootfs: support for removing temporary user and group accounts
Timo Savola [Tue, 22 Jul 2008 16:10:16 +0000 (19:10 +0300)]
config, rootfs: support for removing temporary user and group accounts

RootFSRemoveAccount(uid=<int>, gid=<int>)

12 years agorootfs: don't use fakeroot
Timo Savola [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 15:50:03 +0000 (18:50 +0300)]
rootfs: don't use fakeroot

faked has problems with database saving/loading; run matrix-rootfs inside
fakeroot for now (until fakedbs are really being used).

12 years agoconfig: CacheDir()
Timo Savola [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 12:48:35 +0000 (15:48 +0300)]
config: CacheDir()

12 years agorootfs: cleanups etc.
Timo Savola [Fri, 18 Jul 2008 08:10:51 +0000 (11:10 +0300)]
rootfs: cleanups etc.

12 years agorootfs: optional root directory parameter
Timo Savola [Fri, 18 Jul 2008 08:08:31 +0000 (11:08 +0300)]
rootfs: optional root directory parameter

overrides any path set in config files.  target name will always be unset
if root path is specified on the command-line.

12 years agorootfs: support --config-dir
Timo Savola [Fri, 18 Jul 2008 08:05:28 +0000 (11:05 +0300)]
rootfs: support --config-dir

12 years ago'update' and 'update-rebase' commands
Timo Savola [Fri, 18 Jul 2008 07:59:48 +0000 (10:59 +0300)]
'update' and 'update-rebase' commands

both run git remote update for the repositories.  'update-rebase' rebases
the repositories immediately.

12 years agoSTYLE: more pedantry
Timo Savola [Fri, 18 Jul 2008 07:58:45 +0000 (10:58 +0300)]
STYLE: more pedantry

12 years agoautotools: MATRIX_AUTOGEN_ARGS defaults to MATRIX_CONFIGURE_ARGS
Timo Savola [Thu, 10 Jul 2008 07:24:50 +0000 (10:24 +0300)]
autotools: MATRIX_AUTOGEN_ARGS defaults to MATRIX_CONFIGURE_ARGS

12 years agoREADME: Scratchbox/Git devkit updates
Timo Savola [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 19:35:31 +0000 (22:35 +0300)]
README: Scratchbox/Git devkit updates

12 years agofix repository cloning
Timo Savola [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 13:23:26 +0000 (16:23 +0300)]
fix repository cloning

12 years agocustom: evaluate the style makefile with plug to get the phony target specs
Timo Savola [Tue, 8 Jul 2008 14:03:44 +0000 (17:03 +0300)]
custom: evaluate the style makefile with plug to get the phony target specs

12 years agoautotools: support custom autogen scripts
Timo Savola [Tue, 8 Jul 2008 13:33:01 +0000 (16:33 +0300)]
autotools: support custom autogen scripts

use meta/autogen.sh if it exists.  can be explicitly overridden in plug by
setting MATRIX_AUTOGEN.

12 years agoconfig: fix ConfigDir() for Python 2.3
Timo Savola [Tue, 8 Jul 2008 13:01:48 +0000 (16:01 +0300)]
config: fix ConfigDir() for Python 2.3

12 years agoAdd matrix-rootfs to install since it now works again
Kalle Vahlman [Sat, 28 Jun 2008 09:05:31 +0000 (12:05 +0300)]
Add matrix-rootfs to install since it now works again

12 years agoUse the new rootfs configuration style. Remove the sb1-isms from root
Kalle Vahlman [Tue, 24 Jun 2008 19:49:45 +0000 (22:49 +0300)]
Use the new rootfs configuration style. Remove the sb1-isms from root
path and target name, the configuration allows specifying them now.

12 years agoAdd RootFS configuration
Kalle Vahlman [Tue, 24 Jun 2008 19:49:24 +0000 (22:49 +0300)]
Add RootFS configuration