mmem.git
11 years agoImport ARM NEON memcpy implementation by Siarhei Siamashka (aka ssvb) master
Kalle Vahlman [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 06:19:08 +0000 (08:19 +0200)]
Import ARM NEON memcpy implementation by Siarhei Siamashka (aka ssvb)

Copied from http://sourceware.org/ml/libc-ports/2009-07/msg00000.html

11 years agoUse $(CC) instead of hard-coding gcc
Kalle Vahlman [Fri, 14 Aug 2009 07:25:46 +0000 (10:25 +0300)]
Use $(CC) instead of hard-coding gcc

12 years agoAdd licensing information (MIT license)
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 09:26:27 +0000 (12:26 +0300)]
Add licensing information (MIT license)

12 years agoRemove unused and redundant tests
Kalle Vahlman [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 09:20:24 +0000 (12:20 +0300)]
Remove unused and redundant tests

12 years agoFix failure messages in raw mode and make normal mode more verbose.
Ilpo Ruotsalainen [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 20:42:19 +0000 (23:42 +0300)]
Fix failure messages in raw mode and make normal mode more verbose.

12 years agoAdd SIGILL check for memset also and fix some memory leaks.
Ilpo Ruotsalainen [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 20:28:52 +0000 (23:28 +0300)]
Add SIGILL check for memset also and fix some memory leaks.

12 years agoImplement probing; if a test causes SIGILL in warmup assume missing hardware support.
Ilpo Ruotsalainen [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 20:25:18 +0000 (23:25 +0300)]
Implement probing; if a test causes SIGILL in warmup assume missing hardware support.

12 years agoFix memset test in loop test cases.
Ilpo Ruotsalainen [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 20:24:23 +0000 (23:24 +0300)]
Fix memset test in loop test cases.

12 years agoRemove more-or-less pointless tests.
Ilpo Ruotsalainen [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 20:05:12 +0000 (23:05 +0300)]
Remove more-or-less pointless tests.

12 years agoReplace old simple loop tests with more interesting test cases.
Ilpo Ruotsalainen [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 12:50:42 +0000 (15:50 +0300)]
Replace old simple loop tests with more interesting test cases.

12 years agoAdded #ifdef USE_NEON around NEON code to avoid sigill on non-NEON cpus.
Tuomas Kulve [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 19:15:53 +0000 (22:15 +0300)]
Added #ifdef USE_NEON around NEON code to avoid sigill on non-NEON cpus.

12 years agoAdded -fPIC for memcpy-stats.so for x86_64 environments.
Tuomas Kulve [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 17:39:09 +0000 (20:39 +0300)]
Added -fPIC for memcpy-stats.so for x86_64 environments.

12 years agoAdded #ifdefs for ARM in NEON memcpy.
Tuomas Kulve [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 16:58:56 +0000 (19:58 +0300)]
Added #ifdefs for ARM in NEON memcpy.

12 years agoAdded ARM NEON memcpy by Mans Rullgard.
Tuomas Kulve [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 16:41:53 +0000 (19:41 +0300)]
Added ARM NEON memcpy by Mans Rullgard.

12 years agoAdd simple backtrace-poking for debugging
Kalle Vahlman [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 18:00:49 +0000 (21:00 +0300)]
Add simple backtrace-poking for debugging

12 years agoAdd ability to define debug stuff with 'make DEBUG=-DFOO'
Kalle Vahlman [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 17:59:37 +0000 (20:59 +0300)]
Add ability to define debug stuff with 'make DEBUG=-DFOO'

12 years agoClean up the build a bit
Kalle Vahlman [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 15:18:33 +0000 (18:18 +0300)]
Clean up the build a bit

12 years agoRemove unused param
Kalle Vahlman [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 15:18:17 +0000 (18:18 +0300)]
Remove unused param

12 years agoAdd test with (attempted) GCC builtin usage
Kalle Vahlman [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 15:09:40 +0000 (18:09 +0300)]
Add test with (attempted) GCC builtin usage

12 years agoAdd memcpy test with small sizes done in loop
Kalle Vahlman [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 15:08:52 +0000 (18:08 +0300)]
Add memcpy test with small sizes done in loop

12 years agoAdd test with for loop (to compare to that with while)
Kalle Vahlman [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 15:06:26 +0000 (18:06 +0300)]
Add test with for loop (to compare to that with while)

12 years agoDo while loop instead of for
Kalle Vahlman [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 15:05:46 +0000 (18:05 +0300)]
Do while loop instead of for

12 years agoProtect innocent bystanders from ARM assembly
Kalle Vahlman [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 15:04:21 +0000 (18:04 +0300)]
Protect innocent bystanders from ARM assembly

12 years agoAdd ARM assembler memcpy by Nicolas Pitre
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 21:42:45 +0000 (00:42 +0300)]
Add ARM assembler memcpy by Nicolas Pitre

12 years agoAdd the possibility of including assembler implementations
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 21:41:57 +0000 (00:41 +0300)]
Add the possibility of including assembler implementations

12 years agoFix memcpy to loop inside the implementation to get inline benefits and not causing...
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 21:17:35 +0000 (00:17 +0300)]
Fix memcpy to loop inside the implementation to get inline benefits and not causing extra function call overhead

12 years agoIncrease data size, add more steps to match the memcpy-tracer
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 21:04:21 +0000 (00:04 +0300)]
Increase data size, add more steps to match the memcpy-tracer

12 years agoClean the .so too
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 19:00:07 +0000 (22:00 +0300)]
Clean the .so too

12 years agoRun only libc by default...
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 17:04:12 +0000 (20:04 +0300)]
Run only libc by default...

12 years agomemcpy-stats: Print also statistics also for the smallest copies.
Tuomas Kulve [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 19:00:08 +0000 (22:00 +0300)]
memcpy-stats: Print also statistics also for the smallest copies.

12 years agomemcpy-stats: free stats only after it has been written to disk.
Tuomas Kulve [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 18:55:13 +0000 (21:55 +0300)]
memcpy-stats: free stats only after it has been written to disk.

12 years agomemcpy-stats: fix the stats array sizes.
Tuomas Kulve [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 18:46:41 +0000 (21:46 +0300)]
memcpy-stats: fix the stats array sizes.

12 years agomemcpy-stats: fix the return values.
Tuomas Kulve [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 18:40:42 +0000 (21:40 +0300)]
memcpy-stats: fix the return values.

12 years agomemcpy-stats: free the stats on exit.
Tuomas Kulve [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 18:32:35 +0000 (21:32 +0300)]
memcpy-stats: free the stats on exit.

12 years agoAdd script to run mmem with a broad range of block sizes
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 16:59:45 +0000 (19:59 +0300)]
Add script to run mmem with a broad range of block sizes

12 years agoRemove obsolete file...
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 16:53:03 +0000 (19:53 +0300)]
Remove obsolete file...

12 years agoAdd memcpy-stats preload lib by Tuomas
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 16:51:48 +0000 (19:51 +0300)]
Add memcpy-stats preload lib by Tuomas

12 years agoUse posix_memalign() instead of memalign().
Ilpo Ruotsalainen [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 11:32:29 +0000 (14:32 +0300)]
Use posix_memalign() instead of memalign().

12 years agoUse gint instead of gint64 for variables potentially accessed in the test loop.
Ilpo Ruotsalainen [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 09:13:52 +0000 (12:13 +0300)]
Use gint instead of gint64 for variables potentially accessed in the test loop.

12 years agoAdd --raw-output option to get machine-friendly output
Kalle Vahlman [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 08:02:50 +0000 (11:02 +0300)]
Add --raw-output option to get machine-friendly output

12 years agoUse -O2 by default.
Tuomas Kulve [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 14:46:33 +0000 (17:46 +0300)]
Use -O2 by default.

12 years agoDon't report errors when cleaning non-existing files.
Tuomas Kulve [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 14:11:18 +0000 (17:11 +0300)]
Don't report errors when cleaning non-existing files.

12 years agoInitial Commit
Kalle Vahlman [Sat, 13 Sep 2008 09:16:42 +0000 (12:16 +0300)]
Initial Commit