mx11mark.git
10 years agoAdd `clean' target to Makefile master
Dmitri Vorobiev [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 13:12:36 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Add `clean' target to Makefile

Sometimes it's good and useful to remove the generated binaries from
the working directory. So, let's add the ubiquitous `clean' target
to the Makefile.

10 years agoFix a segfault while attempting to close an unopened file
Dmitri Vorobiev [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 10:55:07 +0000 (13:55 +0300)]
Fix a segfault while attempting to close an unopened file

When using stdout only for benchmark output, we must not
attempt to close the output stream when exiting the program,
otherwise we get a SIGSEGV.

11 years agoApply patch from jmorton
Mikko Rasa [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 08:13:00 +0000 (11:13 +0300)]
Apply patch from jmorton

12 years agoAdd --html switch to benchcompare and make it generate text with ANSI codes by default
Mikko Rasa [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 12:58:24 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Add --html switch to benchcompare and make it generate text with ANSI codes by default
Improve the table layout in benchcompare

12 years agoInclude git commit ID in the program and output it with the result
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 09:30:13 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
Include git commit ID in the program and output it with the result
Compute CRC32 of the benchmark and output it with the result as well
Add command line switches to control verbosity and output file

12 years agoNew benchmarks: copy and composite
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 12:59:27 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
New benchmarks: copy and composite
Use XRenderCreateSolidFill instead of hand-crafting a 1x1 picture
Improved guesstimate of the trial batch size in statistical mode

12 years agoMerge sandbox.movial.com:/git/mx11mark
Mikko Rasa [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 14:33:05 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
Merge sandbox.movial.com:/git/mx11mark

12 years agoAdd tests to measure protocol latency and throughput
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 12 Mar 2009 14:36:53 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
Add tests to measure protocol latency and throughput

12 years agoHandle some error conditions gracefully
Mikko Rasa [Wed, 11 Mar 2009 15:28:37 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
Handle some error conditions gracefully
Output total score with at least 4 significant digits

12 years agoAdded Copyright notice.
Tuomas Kulve [Mon, 9 Mar 2009 14:34:18 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
Added Copyright notice.

12 years agoInitial commit
Mikko Rasa [Thu, 5 Mar 2009 14:22:35 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Initial commit